

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 17 JANUARY 2017**

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL

HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA on TUESDAY, 17 JANUARY 2017 at

10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

10 January 2017

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
	EDUCATION BUSINESS	
4.	Scottish Borders Equestrian Success	10 mins
5.	Quality Improvement Framework - Education (Pages 1 - 48)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Children and Young People. (Copy attached.)	
6.	Naming of Additional Support Needs Provision in Earlston (Pages 49 - 76)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Children and Young People. (Copy attached.)	
7.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
8.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
	Education Theme Additional Membership of Committee:- Mr G. Donald, Mr G. Jarvie, Jeanette Aitchison (Parent Representative), Alison Ferahi (Parent Representative), Pupil Representatives.	
	OTHER BUSINESS	
9.	Minute (Pages 77 - 78)	2 mins
	Minute of Meeting of Executive of 29 November 2016 to be signed by the	

	Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
10.	Earmarking of Revenue Budget from 2016/17 into 2017/18 (Pages 79 - 82)	10 mins
	Consider report by Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
11.	<b>Borders Railway - Scottish Borders Council Contribution</b> (Pages 83 - 88)	15 mins
	Consider report by Chief Financial Officer. (Copy report herewith.)	
12.	Scottish Landfill Communities Fund (Pages 89 - 94)	10 mins
	Consider report by Service Director Neighbourhood Services. (Copy attached.)	
13.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
14.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	

## NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

**Membership of Committee:-** Councillors D. Parker (Chairman), S. Aitchison, S. Bell, C. Bhatia, J. Brown, M. J. Cook, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, J. G. Mitchell, D. Moffat, D. Paterson, F. Renton and R. Smith

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Henderson Tel:- 01835 826502 Email:- fhenderson@scotborders.gov.uk